It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan. -Eleanor Roosevelt

After much searching and being rooked by one eBay seller (won’t do that again!), I found her – a 1949 GE Space Maker refrigerator only an hour and a half away. Handi-man and I drove the little farm-to-market Dodge a couple counties south, praying that it would make it there and back, and retrieved her home this past Saturday.  Although not the same model, she is of the same year as the frig original to the house. She needs a good bath, a new gasket and a name.

That’s where you, my readers,  can help.  I need suggestions for her a name.  I have a few ideas, but welcome your creative input.  Please leave a comment(s) with your name suggestions.

Apparently my Grandmother was big on saving the manuals to all her appliances as I have the manual to the refrigerator which is quite comical to read.

…can’t wait to get her cleaned up and moved into her new home.

