parenthesis >noun (pl. parentheses)  1 a word or phrase inserted as an explanation or afterthought, in writing usually marked off by brackets, dashes, or commas.  2 (parentheses) a pair of round brackets () used to include such a word or phrase.
-ORIGIN Greek, from parentithenai ‘put in beside’.

(“R and R”, an acronym for many familiar phrases, is often associated with the military slang for rest and recuperation, or rest and relaxation.  R and R may account for my lack of posting in the last few weeks.  Although Handi-man is recuperating nicely from  surgery, I cannot say that I have found much rest or relaxation in the past month since I started a new job at the beginning of the year while also putting in hours at my previous position. To say the least I am quite exhausted.  And, although our winter has been milder than the one prior, we have not put in any time at the farmhouse since immediately after Christmas. Quite honestly, I am ready to get out of this parenthetical quandary and back to the routine of Saturdays at the farmhouse.)

P.S. I’ve not taken the first photo of, at or around the farmhouse during the month of January, and we’ve only been to visit the old lady on a couple occasions.  It was good to see her, but there are so many glaring reminders of things that need work.  Soon. Hopefully soon.

